So Many Things Happen when Papa goes out of town

Bright and early on Sunday morning, grandma took Papa to the airport for his trip to Boston to present at the Share conference.  When grandma returned home, I was eating the chocolate chocolate-chip pancakes Mommy had cooked.  Then Mommy gave me a bath and grandma and I got dressed and went to Sunday school at Woodridge.    About 15 minutes after we arrived, the fire alarm went off.  Everyone evacuated the church, even grandma; the preschool teachers put us toddlers in cribs with wheels and pushed us outside.  It all went very well.  We even got to stay outside long enough to see the fire truck.  Guess the folks cooking for a military ministry luncheon created too much smoke in the kitchen and set off the alarm.  All was well in about 10 minutes and we returned to class.

On Monday morning, grandma was on the phone right away.  Apparently the zone 1 sprinkler would not turn off and had been running since around midnight.  All that water just flowing down the drain. She made homemade waffles (I got to help measure, pour and mix the ingredients), she called Aunt Lauren over to watch me and of course she brought along 2 of my favorite people, Faith and Colton.  Grandma was on the phone with the sprinkler guy trying to figure out how to shut the water off.  After digging in the mud for over an hour and coming in twice to ask for a pair of pliers and a pipe wrench, grandma gave up.  She was covered from head to toe in mud and grass. She got to take her second shower in 2 hours.  Faith, Colton, and I were not interested in the waffles, only grandma and Aunt Lauren were, so she made us all scrambled eggs with cheese; did I ever tell you how much we all love cheese.  We ate all of the eggs.  The sprinkler guy showed up around 1:30 pm and took only 15 minutes to shut off the water and make repairs.  Guess the shut off valve was rusted closed; grandma had no chance to move it.

Tuesday morning was more like a regular day for us.  Grandma and I ate our usual pancakes and eggs for breakfast, and then we went to the playground at WBC.  I chased the bubbles around grandma created from the huge bottle of bubbles. We only lasted about 30 minutes, I was really sweating, and it was already 98 degrees by 10 am.  Grandma had called plumbers to come fix a broken drain pipe outside so I got to see the hole they dug and the broken connector and pipe.  Then we walked out to the street to see that it was really draining after the repair was done.

Wednesday morning grandma was up much earlier than I.  She was busy getting breakfast ready and everything we needed to go in the pool.  We swam for about 30 minutes, and then came in to take a bath.  Next we went to the car wash for ½ price Wednesdays; the place was really crowded. While we were waiting I made friends with a 3-year-old girl named Madeline.  We spent over 30 minutes chasing each other around and having a lot of fun. When the truck was finally clean I was ready to leave and relax and of course stop at my favorite place for nuggets, fries, and an orange drink.  We then picked up Aunt Lauren and dropped her off at school for a GT class she is taking for her Spark Academy.  I was asleep before we left the parking lot.  When I woke up from my nap, grandma said she was not cooking dinner so we went to Carrabbas for a curb side pickup. I ate all the peas and a few noodles from grandma’s dinner, and 3 slices of cheese pizza.  As the photo shows, I made up my own dish with the peas and pizza, do you think the chefs would be offended.  Anyways, we sure have done a lot of stuff this week and its only Wednesday.

Well, that’s all for now

Thank you for stopping by and please stop by again.

Bye

Anthony

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

