The gate is down, the gate is down

Yup, that’s my latest battle cry.

For as long as I can remember, there has been a fence/gate that separates the stairs and Papa’s office from the rest of the house.  I could never figure out why they wanted to keep Papa behind a fence.. who knows…  I do know everyone always seemed concerned when I started to go up the stairs on my own.

Well, last week, Papa took the fence and gate down.  It turned out that when Papa realized that at a full run I could put one foot on the gate’s hing and throw my leg over the gate.  In most case, I came down on the other side just fine.  Of course, every once in a while I would land funny… that was not a pretty site…

Now, with no gate or fence, there is nothing to stop me from visiting Papa while he works anytime I want or to run up and down the stairs.   I guess everyone figured that was safer than me launching my self over the gate….

Needless to say. now I can go any place.

Isn’t life wonderful

Well, thanks for stopping by and please stop by again

Anthony

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

