It’s summertime summertime sum sum summertime…

I bet you’re thinking that I’m way too young to remember that song…. and you are probably right.  In fact, I think Papa may have only been about 8 years old when it was on the radio.

But no less, it’s still SUMMER TIME…. yaaaaa…  for a 2 1/2 year old, that means less time outside (Houston get horribly hot in the summer time), but it also means more time in the swimming pool.

And that friends, brings us to today’s post.

I went swimming yesterday… or rather I went “getting held” by Mommy and Grandma in the pool yesterday.

It was great, I love the water.  However, it reminded me a lot of taking a bath.  Mommy did mention that the temperature in the pool as was about 95°.  That might explain why it felt like taking a bath..

But it was still fun..  Mommy and Grandma both went into the pool with me.  They took turns holding me and making sure I didn’t sink.   They kept saying I weighed a ton but I’m pretty sure that’s not accurate… it’s more like 30 something pounds…

We did have a big ball in the pool that we played with.  Grandma also bought these really cool Buzz Lightyear water wings that I wouldn’t let anyone put on me…  Why wear scratchy water wings when you can get Mommy and Grandma to carry you around in the pool.

I also tried to float around in this round thing that looked like a do-nut.  I didn’t like that either…very  uncomfortable.

The floaty thing I used last summer that worked out pretty well, I outgrew.  It was way too small for my weight.  That’s the reason why they were trying all this other stuff out yesterday.

It was still fun though.  I love being in the water.  I even put my head under a few times and stuck my face in the little waterfall once.

This is me and Mommy just swimming around while I get used to being in the pool.

Next, we have a picture of Mommy, Grandma, and me playing catch with a really, really big ball.

Finally, a picture of Mommy and me in the middle of some of my pool stuff.   Someone, I seem to have accumulated quite a bit in a very short period of time.

Thanks it for now.

Tomorrow I will try to post something about my first day at “school”.

Thanks for stopping by and please stop by again

Anthony

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

