I knew it was going to happen eventually…

I just never dreamed it would happen at the young age of 2 1/2 years old.

What am I talking about?   Glasses…..

Mommy wears glasses, Papa wears glasses, Grandma wears glasses..  I knew I did stand a chance.

A few weeks ago Grandma took me to the Ophthalmologist (did I spell that correctly?) to have my eyes checked out.   Papa thought I was favoring my left eye over my right.  So off to the Doctor’s I go…  Turns out I don’t favor one over the other.  However, I do have an astigmatism (spelling again).

The result of the visit?   I know own glasses.   Now, do you notice how I said “own” glasses.   Mommy and Grandma haven’t been able to figure out how to make me wear them yet… (smile)…..

Yup, that me with my glasses on.  If I have my way, this may be one of the few times anyone actually sees me wearing them…

Fortunately, though, I do look just as adorable with glasses as I do without…

Can a quarterback, lead off batter, pitcher, or race car driver wear glasses?

BTW, sorry for the lack of post lately.   For some reason, every time Papa gets busy at work, my blog suffers… I need to figure out how that keeps on happening..

Well, that’s it for now

Thanks for stopping by…  Please stop by again

Anthony

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

