Sniff, sniff, cough, cough, green, green

Hi all,

Yup, I have something..  Mom and Grandma think it’s allergies while Grandpa thinks it just a slight cold…  and no, it’s not swine flu.   It’s been going on for the last couple of days.   I do just fine all day and then around dinner time I start to get a runny nose.   Once I lay down trying to go to sleep, I start to cough.  It never fails too, that as soon as I’m asleep, here comes the cough.

BTW, I mentioned swine flu only because Mom tried to get me into see my pediatrician and the earliest she could get an appointment is May 16 because they have so many people trying to get in to make sure they don’t have the swine flu.

Mom tried to rinse my nose out with a saline spray.  I haven’t quite mastered blowing my nose yet.   I can make the noise and I’m really good at shredding the tissue if I can get it out of her hand, however it never seems to help with the congestion.   Mom did give me some of my prescription for Zyrtec. I don’t think my adults are too crazy about how well Zyrtex works.   They always use it as a last resort.

Grandpa also suggested Mom put a little Vicks BabyRub on my chest in the hopes that will help.  Unfortunately, I fell asleep before she could and when I woke up (screaming and crying of course), she probably just didn’t remember.

In the hopes of getting me back to sleep as quickly as possible tonight, I heard Grandma say she was going to sleep in my room tonight.

On a more positive note, we played with bubbles outside again.   This time Grandma bought me (or rather Grandpa) a little battery power bubble gun.   I’m pretty sure Grandpa has more fun with it than I do.  The trigger is too hard for me to pull plus it’s more fun chasing down the bubbles and stepping on them

We didn’t play outside all that long though.  I kept running into the bushes and Mom was concerned that I was going to hurt myself.  She must not realize yet that I’m indestructible.

Anyway, here are a few photos Grandpa took over the weekend.

dsc_8485e

dsc_8483eCheck out my new sneakers.   Aren’t they really really cool?

dsc_8501e

dsc_8492ePlaying in the bushes.  Check out the neat stick I found in the previous picture.  Mom spent forever trying to get it away from me.

dsc_8454eLooking for that perfect leaf.

dsc_8456eAnd finally finding it.   Then I have to show it off to everyone around.

dsc_8472eHere I’m running so fast I’m just a blur to the camera.

dsc_8463eI’m telling Mom what the plan is!!!!

dsc_8508eMom making sure I don’t run into the street.

dsc_8504eFinally, a photo I took when I grabbed the camera out of Grandpa’s hand.

That’s it for now.

Bedtime

Thanks for stopping by

Anthony

1 Comment

  1. Hi Anthony (Tony?)
    Tell Grand Pa to check some “homeopathic” medicine or treatment (how do you spell that ?-) … I will ask my wife, Delia (mother of three), she’s really an “insider” on “alternative” medicine (vegan committed, not me 😉 and that kind of stuff: start throwing away that “industrial” rubbish called Vicks … more details, off line, on FaceBook (what is this, “old” wise man ? ask GP!) … later …
    (Uncle 😉 Nick


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

