Getting in shape

Grandpa always says I go non stop at full speed from the time I get up until I go to sleep.  Yet it always seems like I’m full of energy.   Mom thinks I have so much energy that that is one of the reasons I sometime cannot sleep through the night.

Well, Mom took a step to remedy that this week.  She signed me up for a gym.   There’s a small gym in a strip mall about a mile from our house called The Little Gym of Kingwood”.

This morning was my first official visit.   I’m in a class for 10-19 month old.  Being 17 months old now, I’m one of the older toddlers making me a little bigger than most of the other kids.  However, the next class goes from 19 months to 2.5 years old.  These kids are way too big for me to play with for my first gym experience.

This morning didn’t start out well.   I was up a lot last night with a tummy ache so I wasn’t in the best of modes when Mom and I arrived at the gym.  For the first 15 minutes I wanted nothing to do with anything.   However, after a while I started to warm up.   I loved hanging on the rings.  In fact, Mom had a hard time getting me down.

I walked on the balance beam, played with balls, and ran around like a crazy person.   Running is great because the entire gym is one giant mat; minimal damage when I happen to crash.
The class last 45 minutes.   By the time we get home, it’s already past my nap time and boy was a I ready to sleep this morning.   I took a 3 hour nap.

Grandpa couldn’t come with us this morning so he didn’t get to take any pictures.   However, he did take one of me as I was leaving wearing one of  my favorite T-shirts he bought me  and sweat pants, ready for my Saturday workout.

dsc_8209e

Next week is another class.  I’m guessing it will be even better.

Thanks for stopping by

Anthony

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

