Resting, running, reading, and rashes

It’s been a tough couple of nights lately.   I haven’t been sleeping very well which means Mom, Grandma, and Grandpa haven’t been sleeping very well.   I must have woken up screaming at least a half dozen times last night alone.   Mom thinks it something I ate at the restaurant we had dinner at last night, and Grandma not sure what the problem is.

I have a small rash on my stomach, back, and neck.   You can barely see it.   Mom insists it’s caused by the almond Biscotti Grandpa gave me.  However, that was Wednesday.  I’m no doctor, but I’m pretty sure that stuff is out of my system by now.   Grandma thought it might might have been from the heat.   Mom dressed me really warm a couple of night because of how cold it was outside.   It never really got cold inside though.  But Grandma admits that’s just a guess.  She also thought the french fries I had last night with dinner could have bothered me.   However, she came up around 3:00 AM to take care of me and said my stomach wasn’t making any funny noises.    I’m betting if it’s not all cleared up we’re going to have to make another trip to see THAT doctor… the one pokes you with needles… Yuk!!!!

I spent the morning going at full speed.. again.  Of course, I spend all my waking time going at full speed, is there any other speed.   I think it’s a full time job for my Mom, Grandma, and Grandpa to watch me, and that’s if all three are watching me at the same time.  The layout of our house allows me to run from the family room into the dinning room, cutting through the vestibule to get there of course, and then into the kitchen, and rounding the last corner back into the family room.   I get to bang on the gate blocking the steps when I pass through the vestibule, open the china cabinet doors and drawers as I cut through the dinning room, play in the dogs water bowl (Grandma really likes that because I splash the dogs water everyplace) and find an occasional cookie on the floor of the kitchen, then back to the family room where the majority of my toys are.   In the kitchen, I also get to push the dog’s dog food around.   Grandma keeps a 40 pound bag of dog food in the big container with wheels so I get to move it all over the kitchen.   I have even figured out how to open the container now so I can leave toys in there for the dog… I’m so considerate… (smile)…

Here are a couple of photos of me running around the family room.

dsc_7896t

dsc_7887t

This next picture show the fence that prevents me from going up the stairs.    This fence even has a gate in the middle so the “adults” can pass through.

dsc_7900t

It’s drives my Grandpa crazy that I step on all of my toys when I’m playing.   I always end up falling.  They just don’t realize how difficult it is to stand on a Lego.

I love to read.   In fact, I putting together quite the library.   I have these really cool touchy feely books that Mom bought them for me.   You see, I love textures.   I scratch everything to see what it feels like.  These  books have really cool textures on every page; fur, squeezy cloth, shiny cloth, really rough surfaces, and prickly stuff.   Every page is a different touching experience.   My two favorite books are “That’s not my dinosaur” board book (Usborne Touchy Feely; E.D.C. Publishing) thats_not_my-dinosour and “Puppy Touch and Feel” board book (Dorling Kindersley Publishers) puppy .  The book I’m “enjoying” in the photo is Bill Martin Jr and Eric Carle’s “Polar Bear, Polar Bear, What Do You Hear” (Henry Holt Big Books) polar_bear.  I have a couple other Eric Carle Big Books that are fun to read called “The Very Hungry Caterpillar” and “Brown Bear, Brown Bear, What Do You See”.   I like the Big Books because I can read them on my own.  No one has to worry about me tearing out the pages or getting a paper cut.

dsc_7448t

As you can see from this next photograph, I think it’s time form a nap…

dsc_7908t

I that is going to do it for now

Later

Anthony

2 Comments

  1. Hey, cool tips. I’ll buy a glass of beer to the man from that forum who told me to visit your site 🙂

  2. What a handsome little guy and a wonderful testomanial to his life. This makes me want to put up a website for my little one.


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

