Sunday’s turning into a mixed bag… 2008-12-28

Today has been a strange day.   It has had some great highs and some really bad lows…

The highs..  Grandpa goes to breakfast quite a bit at a little place in Huffman, TX called the Star Cafe ( 21522 FM 2100 Road) with his Haley friends that has the BEST pancakes in the world… or so he claims. Well, this morning, he took me with him (sans motorcycle) and was correct.   Their pancakes are the size of a dinner plate, really thick, and really fluffy.   They tasted wonderful.  I ate almost half of mine.   I also has half a biscuit with jam on it.   I surprised Grandpa with the jam part by getting it all over the back of his arm without him realizing it.  So when he put on his Harley jacket, he got the jam all over the inside of sleeve.   Pretty funny, huh…     Some of his friends joined us for our early morning breakfast.  It was lots of fun.   All of the waitresses made a big fuss over me (of course) and I flirted with a few of the girls that were a little closer to my age that were having breakfast with their families.   All in all, it was a great time.   I can’t wait to ride over on Grandpa’s bike when the whole biker group goes for breakfast.

Now for the low part of the day..  I have diaper rash and boy does it hurt.   Mom puts something called Butt Paste (funny name) on it and that helps quite a bit.   Mom and Grandma are trying to figure out what may have caused it.   I did just finished taking an antibiotic (Zithromax) and I just started taking vitamins (Poly-Vi-Sol) mixed with a little orange juice.  There is nothing they can do about the antibiotics, I’m done with those.   And they started to mix my vitamins with apple juice instead of orange juice.  Not sure we’ll ever figure what actually cause it though.

After a three hour nap, while Grandpa watched the football game on TV, Grandma and Grandpa took me with them to do the grocery shopping.    The deli person give me a big old slide of chicken to pick on while we were shopping.  It was great.     And of course, I always like going for rides in the truck.

When we arrived home from shopping, Grandpa ran the train around the Christmas tree for a while.  I like to watch it go round.  I’m pretty sure I like it although it still sometimes makes me a little nervous, especially when I’m a little tired.   So far I have only knocked it off the track twice, both times were completely accidents and completely out of my control… (smile)…

Anthony watch our Christmas train go around the tree.

Anthony watch our Christmas train go around the tree.

Well, it’s almost time for dinner..  more chicken… roasted this time, not lunch meat.

Thanks for checking in on me

Later

Anth

1 Comment

  1. I bookmarked your blog, thanks for sharing this very interesting post


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

