The day after Christmas

Boy did I sleep well last night.   Of course, I was still up at 6:00 AM this morning.  Fortunately, Grandma woke a short time later and was ready to give me breakfast.   I had orange juice with my breakfast this morning and I’m pretty sure Grandma slipped me something in it.  (We give Anthony his liquid vitamins, now that he is off of formula completely, mixed with about 2 ounces of orange to hide the vitamin taste.  He seems to really like orange juice so we hope this works out OK for a while.)  Once breakfast was out of the way, Grandma gave me a much needed bath.  I had sweet potatoes (or maybe yams) for the first time last night.  They’re back in a sweet caramel sauce..  great stuff… except for the fact I still eat most things with my hands and immediately stick my hands in my hair…   sweet potatoes turned out to  quite messy.

After my bath it was time to wake up Grandpa.

I spent most of the day playing with Mom.   Grandpa claims we shoudl get support from FEMA for the diaster left by Hurricane Anthony.   I’m not sure what he was implying.

We didn’t mess around with tree or train today.   I spent most of my time playing with stuff in the family room.

I did catch a 2.5 hour nap this afternoon.   That was nice.  I took my nap right after Mom took me for my afternoon walk… she walks, I get to rid in the stroller.   This arrangement worked out well today because half way through our walk, it started to rain.   I was fine because the stroller covers me.   Mom got soaked.

Well, need to start planning what I want for dinner.    If I get some new pitctures later, I’ll post them

Later

Anthony

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

