Christmas morning, 2008

It’s Christmas morning, well for a few more minutes anyway. I’ve been up since 6:30 AM this morning. Not so much because of Christmas but that’s the time I get up every morning.

This is my first Christmas that I am able to participate in. Last year I was only 2 months old and really had no idea the day even went by. This year, I’m a whopping 14 months old. Unfortunately, I still don’t have a clue what’s going on. I know this is a special day, definitely different from a regular Thursday, but I’m still trying to figure everything out.  There’s a lot more music being played today and it’s definitely not the usual jazz, rock, and country that Grandpa usually plays.   And who is this Santa guy?

First, we have a tree with lights IN THE HOUSE. How odd is that. When I try to bring a just a branch from a tree into the house everyone gets all upset.  But when Grandma does it, it’s OK… go figure… adults… (smile)

Next, the tree has lights (I know I said that already), lot’s of different toy looking things hanging from it, lot’s of boxes wrapped in very bright paper, and a train going round it. Everything a kid would love to explore. However, guess what happens when I go over to check things out. Yup, everyone gets all upset.

dsc_7646

The strangest thing are the boxes. I’m told not to touch all morning. Then all of a sudden, they WANT me to tear the paper of the boxes. Now, this is great. Shredding paper can be a blast. In fact, once you get it off the box, you can tear it into even smaller pieces. The paper also taste great. But for some reason Grandma keeps taking the paper away form me if I put it in my mouth.

dsc_7648

What’s really confusing about today is they give me all these boxes that I get to tear the paper off of.. but when I’m “finished” there are still more boxes in bright paper still under the tree. Now, when I try to help and take the paper off of those boxes, I get in trouble. Go figure!!!

Well, I need to take a break for a few minutes; my cousin Faith just arrived.

Faith, Colton, Aunt Lauren, and Uncle Ben just left. So were was I…

Santa brought me some very cool stuff.   I know it came from Santa because Grandma said so..  Of course, I’m really not sure who this Santa guy is?   I haven’t met him and don’t remember him ever visiting us.  But if Grandma says it’s so, then it must be.

I received an Elmo that talks to me…  In fact, I haven’t been able to figure out how to make it STOP talking to me… LOL

dsc_7675e

Sometimes, they just hand you this box and expect you to do something with it.  It can all be so confusing.   Maybe it will all make more sense when I’m a little older.

dsc_7654e

Merry Christmas

Anthony

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

