My latest obsession

I have discovered Star Wars.   Did you all about this stuff?   How come no told me any sooner.

My Grandma and Papa are thrilled about it also…  We have been watching “Star Wars: The Clone War” animated series a couple of times a day for the last few weeks.

I have the Star Wars minifigures hidden in every room in our house; they’re everywhere…  Of course, sometimes Papa is not too thrill about that.  Occasionally they get accidentally dropped on the rug and are very difficult to see at night.. especially when you’re walking in your bare feet.   One day, I’ll have to work on that.

I have some Lego Star Wars kits too.  Papa helps me build them.   As Papa puts them together I’m busy either taking them back apart, using the pieces for my own masterpiece, or hiding critical parts.  It can get very exciting when Papa realizes that a critical piece is missing when the model is half way complete.   I always know where the missing pieces are; Papa just hasn’t figured that out yet.

What’s very cool right now (and yes, I talk that way know, not sure who I picked up the work “cool” from) is that McDonald’s is giving away Star Wars stuff in their Happy Meals.   Here’s a picture of me with my lightsaber…  please forgive how Papa looks.. it’s the only picture we had.

Well, that’s it for tonight.

Thanks a lot for stopping by and please stop by again.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,904 other followers